

Announcement

May 7, 2025

Government of Alberta re-appoints Carolyn Dahl Rees as AUC Chair, appoints two new acting Commission members

The Government of Alberta has re-appointed the Chair of the AUC, Ms. Carolyn Dahl Rees, for a five-year term. Two new acting Commission Members, Ms. Maureen Higgins and Ms. Lora Mattie, have also been appointed for five-year terms.

Ms. Dahl Rees served as the AUC's first acting Chair in 2008 and as a member and vice-chair from 2008-2012. She was appointed as a member of the Commission again in 2020 and has served as Chair since June of that year. She has chaired or served on Commission panels adjudicating some of the AUC's most complex applications, in all areas of the AUC's mandate.

Ms. Higgins and Ms. Mattie bring considerable utility sector experience to the Commission, which will complement the expertise of the existing Commission members and support the AUC in delivering its mandate.

Alberta Utilities Commission